50 Meme Quotes for Every Occasion

If you enjoy a good meme, you can put these meme quotes to use.

People seem to excel with little bursts of information. We can process it faster and easier. Memes are a great way to transfer that information and they can provide little bursts of laughter, advice, or knowledge.

More and more, memes have become part of our line of communication through social media, texts, etc. Memes are usually based on popular culture and if you are in a meme, you are famous!

If you want a quick laugh, just look up popular memes and you will be inundated with all types of memes.

Don’t forget to also check out these inspirational memes that will remind you how unstoppable you can be.

Best meme quotes and sayings

1. “Memes just show that people are engaged about something. A meme is just a little inside joke for a group of people that care about a certain thing.” – Anthony Fantano

2. “Any time you try to create an internet meme, automatic fail. That’s like the worst thing you can do.” – John Hodgman

3. “I don’t even know what memes are, I’m like, an old person, so I don’t really know what a meme is.” – David Harbour

4. “I feel in today’s time, you are truly successful if a meme is based on you.” – Sanya Malhotra

5. “Some people only recognize me for that – ain’t you the meme guy?” – Nick Young

Meme quotes about stupid people

6. “Without stupid people, we would have no one to laugh at.” – Unknown

7. “If you don’t want a sarcastic answer, don’t ask a stupid question.” – Unknown

8. “It isn’t that I’m not a people person, I’m just not a stupid people person.” – Unknown

9. “I don’t always tolerate stupid people, but when I do, I’m probably at work…” – Unknown

10. “I’m pretty sure if I smacked the stupid out of you there wouldn’t be anything left!!!” – Unknown

11. “Without stupid people, we would have no one to laugh at. Take time to thank a stupid person for their contribution.” – Unknown

12. Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups.” – George Carlin

13. “I would like to apologize to anyone whom I haven’t offended yet. Please be patient, I will get to you shortly.” – Unknown

14. “We live in the era of smartphones and stupid people.” – Unknown

Funny meme quotes

15. “Maybe if we tell people brain is an app, they will start using it.” – Unknown

16. “Coffee helps me maintain my ‘never killed anyone’ streak.” – Unknown

17. “That moment when you spell a word so wrong that even auto-correct is like, I’ve got nothing man!” – Unknown

18. “Who needs Halloween costumes when everyone’s already fake?” – Unknown

19. “That awkward moment when you’re wearing Nike’s and you can’t do it.” – Unknown

20. “I’m not superstitious, but I am a little stitious.” – Michael Scott

21. “You think you’re smart until you try to turn on someone else’s shower.” – Unknown

Ridiculous meme quotes

22. “Don’t believe any quiet you hear on the internet.” – Confucius

23. “When you’ve been on a low carb diet for 5 years and realize it’s only been 5 minutes…” – Unknown

24. “Old people at weddings always poke me and say ‘you’re next.’ So, I started doing the same thing to them at funerals.” – Unknown

25. “When you know they’re lying but you still keep listening to them.” – Unknown

26. “I told my wife my best dad joke and her eyes rolled back so much that her head rolled.” – Unknown

27. “Row, row, row, your boat, gently off a cliff.” – Unknown

Monday meme quotes

28. “Me running away from Monday.” – Unknown

29. “Monday: one of those days when even your coffee needs a coffee.” – Unknown

30. “This is the Mondayest Monday that ever Mondayed.” – Unknown

31. “May your clothes be comfy, your coffee be strong, and your Monday be short.” – Unknown

32. “If Monday was a haircut it would be a mullet.” – Unknown

33. “If each day is a “gift”, I’d like to know where I can return Mondays.” – Unknown

34. “Dear Monday, I want to break up. I’m seeing Tuesday and dreaming about Friday. Sincerely, It’s not me, it’s you.” – Unknown

35. “Maybe if we sit extremely still Monday won’t be able to see us.” – Unknown

Meme quotes about friends

36. “I love that I don’t have to act socially acceptable around you.” – Unknown

37. “We all have that one friend who is crazy and makes us do crazy things too.” – Unknown

38. “I love how we can look at each other and without saying anything, know we are making fun of the same person.” – Unknown

39. “We all have that one friend.” – Unknown

40. “We’ve been friends for so long I can’t remember which one of us is the bad influence.” – Unknown

41. “We’ll be best friends forever because you already know too much.” – Unknown

42. “Friendship is so weird… you just pick a human you’ve met and you’re like ‘yep, I like this one and you just do stuff with them.” – Unknown

43. “All you need is a great friend and a full tank of gas.” – Unknown

44. “I never let my best friend do stupid things… alone.” – Unknown

Other inspirational meme quotes

45. “I dream of a world where chickens can cross the road without having their motives questioned.” – Unknown

46. “What if I told you in the Humpty Dumpty song, they never mentioned he was an egg.” – Unknown

47. “I’m sick of following my dreams, man. I’m just going to ask where they’re going and hook up with ‘em later.” – Unknown

48. “I hope your life is half as perfect as you pretend it is on Facebook.” – Unknown

49. “Don’t be sad, because sad backward is das, and das not good.” – Unknown

50. “An expert is a man who tells you a simple thing in a confused way in such a fashion as to make you think the confusion is your own fault.” – William Castle

Which of these meme quotes is your favorite?

One of the best things about memes is that they tell stories through pictures and short text. You can relay all types of information through this media and you can say anything that you want to. Whether you are looking for something serious or funny, the best way to communicate it quickly is through a meme.

A meme can be created for any situation or to express anything. The great thing is that people can match different pictures with different texts and relay the same message. We are all different so one meme about a political issue might not speak to you, but a different meme about the same subject might perfectly relay the message to you.

Did you enjoy reading these meme quotes and sayings? Which of the quotes is your favorite? Let us know in the comment section below.

The post 50 Meme Quotes for Every Occasion appeared first on Everyday Power.

Leave a comment